April 19, 2017
    2.00 pm, Seminar Hall (CET Campus)

    Dr. Prasant Kumar Nayak, Postdoctoral Fellow, Centre for Energy and Environmental Chemistry, Friedrich-Schiller University, Germany delivers lecture on "Transition metal oxides based high capacity cathodes for Li-ion and Na-ion batteries"


    April 19, 2017
    11.00 am, Seminar Hall (CET Campus)

    Dr. Rakesh Kumar Pandey, Global Excellence, Kyoto Institute of Technology, Kyoto, Japan and National University of Singapore, NUS, Singapore delivers lecture on "Electrochemical Studies on Some Advanced Nano and Polymeric Materials"


    April 10, 2017
    12.00 pm, Seminar Room (CET Campus)

    Prof. Swapan K Ghosh, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India delivers lecture on "Concept of Density and Multi-Scale Modeling in Chemistry"


    April 05, 2017
    1:30 pm, Seminar Room (CET Campus)

    Dr. Subrata Kundu, Department of Chemistry, Georgetown University, Washington, DC- 20057, USA, delivers lecture on "Redox-Active Small Molecules in Bioinorganic Chemistry"


    February 22, 2017
    2.00 pm, Seminar Room

    Dr. Doc. N. Arul Murugan Virtual Laboratory for Molecular Probes and Smart Materials Division of Theoretical Chemistry and Biology, Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden, delivers lecture on "Smart Materials and Intelligent Computing"


    February 03, 2017
    11 am, Seminar Room

    Dr. C. Arunkumar, Bioinorganic Materials Research Laboratory, NIT Calicut, Kozhikode, delivers lecture on "Study of Scrambling in Porphyrin Forming Reactions: Synthesis, Structure, Photophysical and Electrochemical Studies"


    January 13, 2017
    3.30pm, Seminar Room

    Prof. Naoto Tamai from School of Science and Technology, Kwansei Gakuin University, Japan, delivers lecture on "Photochemistry of noble metal and semiconductor nanoparticles: relaxation process and carrier transfer"


    January 12, 2017
    2.00pm, Anby Plaza Lecture Hall

    Prof. Rinaldo Poli Laboratoire de Chimie de Coordination, Université de Toulouse and Institut Universitaire de France, Paris delivers lecture on "Exploring the landscape of homoytically weak metal-carbon bonds and their relevance to controlled radical polymerization"


    January 09, 2017
    4.00pm, Seminar Room

    Prof. Kazunori Sugiyasu from Molecular Design and Function Group, RCFM, National Institute for Materials Science, Japan delivers lecture on "Time-dependent evolution of metastable supramolecular assemblies"


    December 07, 2016
    2.00pm, Seminar Room

    Dr. Partha Sarathi Mukherjee from IISc, Bangalore delivers lecture on "Molecular Vessels and Molecular marriage"


    December 06, 2016
    2.00pm, GEM Building

    Prof. George O'Doherty from Northeastern university, USA delivers lecture on "The use of De Novo Synthesis in Carbohydrate and Natural Product Medicinal Chemistry"

  • IISER Outreach Program

    October 07, 2016
    10.30 am

    As part of the IISER TVM outreach activities, School of Chemistry and the Cochin College jointly organised an outreach program at "The cochin College", Kochi on 7th October 2016.


  • Alchemy 2016

    August 21, 2016

    Welcome to the newly joined Ph.D, I-Ph.D and third year BS-MS students to the School of Chemistry

    Daimond Jubilee Hall, IISER Thiruvananthapuram, Transit campus

  • Registration for BSMS, IPhD & PhD Program

    July 29, 2016

    Registration for first and second year BSMS Program at Permanent Campus vithura on July 29, 2016

    Registration for IPhD and PhD Program at Transit Campus on July 29, 2016


    February 15, 2016
    4.00 - 5.00 pm

    Prof. R B Sunoj from IIT-Bombay delivers lecture on Transition State Models for Asymmetric Catalysis

  • Inter IISER Chemistry Meeting

    December 11-13, 2015

    Inter IISER Chemistry Meeting is scheduled for December 11-13.

  • Ph.D Interview

    December 02-03, 2015
    9.00 - 18.00

    Shortlisted Ph.D candidates will be interviewed on 02-nd and 03-rd of December 2015.

  • Chemistry School Colloquium

    September 23, 2015

    Prof. Srinivasan Sampath from Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore delivers lecture on Electrochemical Studies Using Functionalized, Nanostructured Materials.

  • Chemistry School Lecture

    August 13, 2015
    11.00 - 12.00pm

    Prof. Tushar K. Chakraborty, from IISc Bangalore

  • The third convocation of IISER Trivandrum

    May 30, 2015

    The third convocation of IISER Trivandrum was held on May 30, 2015 at 2:00pm in the Vithura campus. Prof. Ashutosh Sharma. MORE

  • 8th Asian Photochemistry Conference 2014 (APC 2014)

    November 9-13, 2014

    8th Asian Photochemistry Conference 2014 (APC 2014) from November 9-13, 2014 is being organised by Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Thiruvananthapuram (IISER TVM) jointly with National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science and Technology (CSIR-NIIST), Trivandrum under the auspices of Photosciences Research Society of India.MORE

  • Useful links

  • School News

    • Distinguished Lectureship Award

      March 24, 2017

      Dr Mahesh Hariharan, Associate Professor, has been awarded Distinguished Lectureship Award by Chemical Society of Japan.

      Congratulations...! more

    • Early Career Board member

      January 05, 2017

      Dr K.M.Sureshan, Associate Professor is becoming Early-career Editorial Board member of ACS Sustainable Chemistry and Engineering.

      Congratulations...! more

    • Best Poster Award

      December 16, 2016

      Mr. Purna Chandra Rao and Mrs. Asha P. (Phd Students), have won best poster awards in the 2nd International Conference on Soft Materials (ICSM-2016) conducted by Malaviya National Institute of Technology Jaipur (MNIT), Jaipur


    • MRSI medal

      October 01, 2016

      Dr K.M.Sureshan, Associate Professor, has been selected for the MRSI medal for 2017.

      Congratulations...! more

    • Fellow of THE ROYAL SOCIETY OF CHEMISTRY: Dr. Mahesh Hariharan

      August 16, 2016

      Dr. Mahesh Hariharan, Head in Charge has been admitted as a Fellow of THE ROYAL SOCIETY OF CHEMISTRY

      Congratulations...! more

    • NUST “MISiS” International Competition for Grants: Dr.Sukhendu Mandal

      August 02, 2016

      Dr. Sukhendu Mandal has won NUST “MISiS” International Competition for Grants

      Congratulations...! more

    • INSA Award: Dr. R. S. Swathi

      August 01, 2016

      Dr. R. S. Swathi has been awarded INSA young scientist award 2016

      Congratulations...! more

    • Visiting Professor: Dr. Mahesh Hariharan

      July 29, 2016

      Dr. Mahesh Hariharan is invited as the Visiting Professor of the Center for Nanosystems Chemistry & Institut für Organische Chemie of the University of Wuerzburg, Germany

      Congratulations...! more

    • CRSI Medal: Dr. K. M. Sureshan

      July 25, 2016

      Dr. K. M. Sureshan, Associate Professor has been selected for CRSI (Chemical Research Society of India) bronze medal.

      Congratulations...! more

    • Young Scientist Award: Dr. R. S. Swathi

      February 01, 2016

      Dr. R. S. Swathi has been awarded the Young Scientist Award by the Kerala State Council for Science, Technology and Environment.

Designed by Dr. Ramesh Rasappan, Developed & Maintained by Mr. Alex Andrews P.
© 2015 School of Chemistry, IISER Trivandrum. All rights reserved.