Chemistry Seminar Series

Program Schedule

Date: 21 st September 2019)
---------------------------------------	---

Venue: CSB seminar hall	
09:10 AM – 09:15 AM	Inaugural address
09:15 AM – 11:15 AM	Session I: Chair: Dr. Mahesh Hariharan (School of Chemistry, IISER TVM)
09:15 AM – 09:55 AM	Prof. Swapan K. Pati (Theoretical Sciences Unit, School of Advanced Materials, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bangalore) Computational Modelling of Thermoelectricity and Carrier Mobility in a few Semiconductors
09:55 AM – 10:35 AM	Prof. B. D. Ramachary (School of Chemistry, University of Hyderabad) Lawsone: A Versatile Synthon in Organocatalytic Asymmetric Reactions
10:35 AM – 11:15 AM	Dr. S. S. V. Ramasastry (Department of Chemical Sciences, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Mohali) Metal-Free Approaches for the Construction of Privileged Scaffolds
11:15 AM – 11:30 AM	Tea Break
11:30 AM – 01:30 PM	Session II: Chair: Dr. R. S. Swathi (School of Chemistry, IISER TVM)
11:30 AM – 12:10 PM	Prof. Sundargopal Ghosh (Department of Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology Madras) Recent advances in metal diborane chemistry: Isolation of classical [B ₂ H ₅]
12:10 PM – 12:50 PM	Prof. Ruchi Anand (Department of Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay) Strategies to Combat Drug Resistance
12:50 PM – 01:30 PM	Dr. Anukul Jana (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research Hyderabad) Convenient Access to Pyrrolinium Cations: A Synthon for Carbon Based Radicals
01:30 PM-01:35 PM	Concluding Remarks