STARS grants to IISER TVM faculty members

IISER Thiruvananthapuram has been very successful in receiving funding through STARS (Scheme for Transformational and Advanced Research in Sciences) this year. Congratulations to the faculty members across Schools whose research proposals have been recommended for funding through this scheme

School of Chemistry

  • Prof. Kana M Sureshan
  • Prof Mahesh Hariharan
  • Dr. A. Thirumurugan
  • Dr. A Muthukrishnan
  • Dr. Veera Reddy Yatham
  • Dr. Alagiri Kaliyamoorthy
  • Dr. Basudev Sahoo
  • Dr. Jerry Alfred Fereiro

School of Physics

  • Prof. Joy Mitra
  • Prof. M. M. Shaijumon
  • Dr. Ravi Pant
  • Dr. Debashis Saha

School of Biology

  • Dr. Ullasa Kodandaramaiah
  • Dr. Jishy Varghese

Earth Sciences

  • Dr. Prasanth Valayamkunnath