Candidates interested in applying for DST-INSPIRE faculty fellowship/DST Ramanujan fellowship/SERB National postdoctoral fellowship/DBT-Wellcome Trust fellowship/DBT Ramalingaswamy fellowship/DBT postdoctoral fellowship/DST Women Scientist fellowship/postdoctoral fellowship by Kerala State Science Council or any fellowship alike, under nomination route through IISER TVM and those have already been awarded with any of the above fellowships and wish to carry out research at IISER TVM, can send their requests with the following information details:

  1. A cover letter addressed to the Director, IISER Thiruvananthapuram with the name of the fellowship scheme (only one type of fellowship per candidate) and proposed name of the IISER TVM faculty as a mentor/host (must be Associate Professor or above).
  2. A brief bio-data with name, age, present and permanent address, email & phone contact, area of research, details of educational qualifications (10+2 onwards with name of degree, year of passing, University/Institution name, grades/class), past and present employment details, PhD thesis title and thesis supervisor details, list of research publications in chronological order from latest to oldest and details of awards and distinctions, if any.
  3. A brief report (not more than one page) of research accomplishments by including research highlights in bulleted form.
  4. A research proposal (not exceeding three pages) outlining proposed research to be carried out.

The above information details in a single PDF may be sent to the following email address:

The applications will be reviewed at regular intervals based on the requirements of the concerned schools.